Downtown Denver!!


So originally I was supposed to be in downtown Kansas City, Missouri but things changed and I ended up in one of my favorite places in the country, downtown Denver, Colorado! As always there was plenty to eat, see, and do here so keep reading and enjoy the shenanigans!!

Everytime I come here I have essential places to eat and to start my day off I had to go to none other than Snooze A.M. Eatery in Union Station. 

One of the reasons I love it here is the people are very nice and you can strike up a conversation with anyone. Since the inauguration of President Trump (don’t get me started) was on the restaurant was showing it. It was nice to joke with random strangers about all that was going on and not get into an argument. Ok back to the food! So everything on this menu looks amazing and this time I decided to try something new and have one of my classics. If this is your first time reading my blog I am a self proclaimed French toast aficionado but I also like pancakes (I mean who doesn’t love pancakes). Anyway I got a Pineapple 🍍 upside down pancake and the OMG French toast, no I’m not making it up that’s the name on the menu. If you were wondering they were both delicious!!!

Ok so after breakfast I made my way to the Denver Art Museum because they were having a Star Wars costume exhibit and there was no way I was missing that! 

I’ll give you all a taste of the exhibit for now but I’ll post the rest of my photos in a gallery to not flood this post lol

Ok next I leave the museum and go back to my hotel, got some work done and a power nap. For dinner I had only one place in mind and it was Mellow Mushroom Pizza Bakers πŸ• 

The pizza here is some of the best I’ve ever had! The crust alone is to die for, its very fluffy and sweet.

Just when I thought my evening was over and taking the dreaded walk back to my hotel I stumble upon a random ice skating rink that Southwest Airlines decided to put up! ​

​After the skating my night was over😞 but I know it’s not my last adventure!!

Stay tuned to my blog for all of my shenanigans! I’ll talk to you all soon!! 

Leave a Reply

